Overview


This guide will show you how to modify your account settings so that every meeting you schedule will default to disabling the Join Before Host option.  If you intend to use this option for all your meetings then performing the steps below will save you time.


Disabling Join Before Host By Default

1.  Open a web browser and navigate to ship.zoom.us.


2.  Click Sign In and use your Shippensburg Credentials.


3.  Click Settings, located on the right.


4.  Click Schedule Meeting.


5.  Disable the option "Allow participants to join before host".  The setting is disabled if it appears the same as the screenshot below.