Overview


This guide will show you how to enable the waiting room for a meeting you are scheduling.  By default, this option is not enabled.  Enabling this option will prompt participants that they must be let into a session after clicking the session link.  The host of the meeting will then be required to admit participants either one at a time or everyone in the waiting room.


Enabling the Waiting Room When Scheduling A Meeting



1.  From the Zoom Application, Click Schedule.



2.  Setup your Meeting and Security, click Enable Waiting Room.  On older versions of zoom this option can be found under the advanced options.



3.  Continue setting up your session or click Schedule.